What is your life about? What is your aim? Are you filled with purpose? Are you filled with destiny? 

Or are you walking a road marked with loneliness? Are you finding yourself empty, contending that there has to be more? Are you looking for affection and affirmation from romantic relationships that leave you brokenhearted and dejected? 

Dating has become a cultural phenomenon where singleness is defined as a curse and a void to be filled. Singleness is viewed as a lack thereof rather than a time devoted to grounding ourselves in an intimate relationship with Jesus and running in pursuit of the calling and purpose of God on our life.

The value of our heart and the value of singleness has become so trivialized and minimized that this generation throws themselves into one relationship after another striving to fill the emptiness and find the affirmation their souls long for.

Nothing will quench that thirst more than when you are filled with the purpose and destiny of God in your life.

 I am not one to just date around. The value I have for that relationship and the weight it carries for my life is to high to throw around to any man. But I am still a normal 20 something year old that at times, especially as I get older, longs for that relationship- for marriage, to live the calling of God on my life with my future husband. I have even found myself at times in recent years in a place where that longing drove me to emptiness, despair, and frustration because I wanted it so bad and couldnt have it right then. In those moments, my longing and my focus was misplaced and that was never God’s intention for me.

 It recently occured to me that the thirst is no more quenched and satisfied than when God infuses me again with His purposes and destiny on my life, in what He is doing in my life right now. It is then that it doesn’t matter to me anymore whether I have a man or not- it becomes irrelevant when His calling on my life, the prophetic destiny I have, and the giftings He is beginning to release in my life are staring me in the face. I don’t “need” a man when I am filled with that.

I would encourage you that if you find youself in a cycle of empty relationships and walking in lonliness and despair because you are single, to get alone with God and let Him infuse in you a sense of purpose and destiny. Discover or even rediscover His calling on your life and the giftings and anointings He has placed on you and inside of you and go after it. 

You dont have to live empty anymore. You dont have to date around to fill the void or because it is the cultural thing to do. You don’t have to walk around with this unsatisfied nagging sense of lonliness and aching desire for a boyfriend or girlfriend, or husband or wife.

Moreover, your own completeness is only realised in him – Col 2:10 (AMP)

Redefine singleness in your life. Let it be no longer defined as a lack thereof but be defined as a purpose filled pursuit of Jesus and everything He has for you. 

…God, who saved us and called us to a holy calling, not because of our works but because of his own purpose and grace, which he gave us in Christ Jesus before the ages began, and which now has been manifested through the appearing of our Savior Christ Jesus, who abolished death and brought life and immortality to light through the gospel… – 2 Timothy 1:8-10 (ESV)

Your life starts now…for such a time as this. 

